ALL CANADA GRIDIRON
Fri, 29-Aug-14 @ 03:05:13PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: BC Current Star tryouts Sat Aug 16 Rotary Stadium Abbotsford @ 10:30am &  SFU field 4 @ 5:30pm,  Sunday Aug 17 at Sportstown in Richmond 11am

-= ACG Homepage =- Recent Posts Twitter Facebook All Pro   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down
  Reply  |  Send this topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Mustang success not related to paying coaches  (Read 3058 times)
ex Falcon Coach
« on: Wed, 13-Jun-12 @ 10:23:54PM »
Reply with quoteQuote

In response to Mustangs are successful because they are paying their coaches, I was a volunteer coach with the London Falcons in 2009. We started the season 6 and 0 and finished 7 and 1 . We lost in the OVFL final to an excellent Torono Thunder team by 9 points and only after our starting QB was hurt on the second play of the game. We practised at silverwoods field and shared it with the Jr Falcons. Players dressed in the parking lot, we has no weight room, no sport specific training and oh I almost forgot, no University coaches. Our coaches and players were committed and no doubt we had talent. I think its great that the Mustangs are providing a University atmosphere for these kids, it might be the only chance they get to experience it. But please don't attribute their success to the fact that the coaches are being paid. There are a lot of knowledgeable coaches in London that are not University coaches that would be 3 and 0 with this group. Best of luck to the Mustangs
Report to moderator   Logged
Seen Both
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 13-Jun-12 @ 11:44:32PM »
Reply with quoteQuote

I've watched the 2009 Falcons and the 2012 Jr. Mustangs....the 2012 Jr. Mustangs are WAYYYY better than that 2009 Falcons team.
So what seen both
« Reply #2 on: Thu, 14-Jun-12 @ 04:32:50PM »
Reply with quoteQuote